Contact details [fr]

Address and contact

Embassy of France to Sri Lanka and the Maldives
89, Rosmead Place, Colombo 7

Tel : +94 11 2639 400
Fax : +94 11 2639 402

Contact us for general questions. For visa matters, please see below.

Visas

Phone calls regarding visa matters will be managed by the visa section from 8:30 am to 1:00 pm/2:30 pm to 4:00pm (Monday to Thursday) and from 8:30 am to 1:00 pm on Fridays

For all inquiries regarding visas

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8.30 am to 1.00pm / 2.30 pm to 6pm
Friday: 8.30 am to 1.00 pm

2017 holidays - The Embassy will be closed to the public:

  • Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day Thursday 13th April
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day Friday 14th April
  • MayDay Monday 1st May
  • Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Wednesday 10th May
  • Ascension Thursday 25th May
  • Pentecote Monday 5th June
  • Id-Ul-Fitr / Ramazan Festival Day Monday 26th June
  • French National Day Friday 14th July
  • Deepavali Festival Day Wednesday 18th October
  • All Saints’ Day Wednesday 1st November
  • Christmas Monday 25th December

Address of the French Economic services in Sri Lanka

World Trade Centre, West Tower,
Level 33, Echelon Square,
Colombo 01
Tél : 746 70 20

Online 06/06/2017

top of the page