Contact us [fr]

Chancery, Consular section and Culture and Cooperation section

Embassy of France to Sri Lanka and the Maldives
89, Rosmead Place, Colombo 7

Tel : +94 11 2639 400
Fax : +94 11 2639 402

Contact us for general questions. For visa matters, please see below.

Visas

For all inquiries regarding visas
Applying for a visa

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8.30 am to 1.00pm / 2.30 pm to 6pm
Friday: 8.30 am to 1.00 pm

2020 holidays - The Embassy will be closed to the public:

New Year Day Wednesday 1 January
Tamil Thai Pongal Day Wednesday 15 January
Sri Lanka National Day Tuesday 4 February
Easter Monday and Sinhala & Tamil New Year Monday 13 April
May Day Friday 1 May
Vesak - Thursday 7 May
8th May (WW II Victory Day) Friday 8 May
Id-Ul-Fitr Monday 25 June
National Day of France - 14 July
Prophet"s Birthday and Full Moon Poya Day Friday 30 October
Christmas Friday 25 December

French Economic services in Sri Lanka

World Trade Centre, West Tower,
Level 33, Echelon Square,
Colombo 01
Tél : 746 70 20

Online 06/01/2020

top of the page